The Community Streetcar Coalition supports the advancement of streetcars as part of the expansion of mobility options, building livable communities and the growth and empowerment of its members.

Advancement of the Mission

The Coalition does so through local and federal advocacy, sharing information, providing technical support through peer exchanges in the United States and Canada, and promoting the value of streetcars. 

Who we are

The Coalition is comprised of more than seventy local governments, transit agencies, architectural and engineering firms, rail car manufacturers, advocacy groups, community coalitions and other private sector firms.

Management Team

Board Officers
Dan Bower, Portland Streetcar, Inc., Chair
Carl Jackson, Herzog, Vice Chair
Tom Gerend, Kansas City Streetcar, Treasurer
Ethan Melone, Parsons – Immediate Past Chair

Board Members
Curtis Ailes, City of Seattle
DJ Baxter, Kimley-Horn
Derek Benedict, LA Streetcar
Shellie Gin, Tucson Department of Transportation and Mobility
Henry Ikwut-Ukwa, Valley Metro
David McDonald, Charlotte Area Transit System
Terry Nash, HNTB
Andrew Plambeck, Portland Streetcar, Inc.
Jon Schlagel, Herzog Transportation Services
Nick Stadem, HDR, Inc.
Bill Umbenhaur, Traction Systems
Michael White, Brookville
Janet Yeow, AECOM
Erik Yingling, Stacy and Witbeck

Rick Gustafson, Interim Director Omaha Streetcar and Consultant

Christy Willhite, Executive Director